Monday, 11 November 2013

Finding Faith - Tabatha Vargo

Yay the next instalment for The Blow Hole Boys series is out and I couldn't be more excited about this book if you paid me.

As you may remembered I did a little post about this series a while ago (See here). 
I don't think I told you guys enough how great those books were. They are well worth a read (Come on, How you could you pass up a good Tatted up Rocker book series).
With Finding Faith, the series just gets better.

Let's get to the good stuff.

Finding Faith

Synopsis - A little FAITH can get you through…

One night. That’s all Finn had with the only girl he ever loved. Years later, all he has left of that night is a silver cross, a broken give a damn, and the unrelenting desire to drink her memory away. As the lead singer of Blow Hole, Finn has his pick of women, but none are able to squash the need he still carries around for Faith. To hate her offers some relief, but when Finn sees her again after so many years, it’s hard to despise her. Especially when every reason he had to hate her, turn out to be lies. 

As the daughter of a strict Baptist preacher, Faith Warren lived sheltered from all things sinful. When she met Jimmy Finn, the epitome of all seven deadly sins, she found out exactly what she was missing. After being forced to choose between her soul and the only person in the world who made her feel alive, Faith walked away from Finn and dove head first into her father’s preferred life. But now Finn’s back and he’s getting payback by wreaking havoc on her emotions. Except sometimes bad things feel good, and Faith has to decide once again if she wants to stay in her gilded cage or fly free with the dark angel of lust himself.

The story of Finn and Faith is very cool. It carries on with the "what you see isn't always what you get" theme that Tabatha used in the previous books.

The first part of the book covers Faith who just wants to live the life of a normal 17yr (And dress like a 17yr old and not a nun). She has a Father who is an abusive control freak tries to keep her away from "sin". To say she's lead a sheltered life is pretty much an understatement.

Faith meets bad boy Finn through his community service through the Church.

Finn well he's dealing with his community service which he doesn't exactly deserve, a sick mother and also being the hot lead singer of his band. He can be a smart ass and at times arrogant but his heart is definitely in the right place when it's someone he cares about.

Friendship then falling in love follow until tragedy strikes and series of horrible events separates them.  

The second part of the story is all about the consequences of the actions that happened all those years ago.

I really enjoyed this story and my only gripe is I got to the end of the book and I wasn't ready to let Finn and Faith go off into the sunset. I wanted more!!!!!! I'm praying that Tabatha does what she did with Playing Patience and add a .5 to the series for me (hint hint, nudge nudge).

Click to find this book on Amazon

No comments:

Post a Comment